So much for 2012 being a quieter year

At the close of 2011, K & I were reviewing the year and were amazed at how much had happened in 12 short months.  We both agreed that 2012 needed to be slower, with more time for each other and more time to relax and enjoy the things that make this craziness all worthwhile.  Little did I know …………

I am writing this entry on February 20, less than two full months into the year and this is what it currently looks like.

Arrived back from NZ on January 2nd.  Within one week I was in Lausanne for business. Then I have been backwards and forwards to London, again for work, four times.  This weekend K & I went to Antwerp just for time out.  I then have to go to Paris for 4 days in the second week of March for work.  I get back home at 9pm on the Friday night and leave on a flight to NZ at 10.00am the next morning.  I come back from NZ very early April and then I am supposed to be going to Johannesburg and then Dubai in April.  At the end of April there is a long weekend so we are planning to go towards Austria or Switzerland and then at the end of May we are going to Italy for 10 days.  In between all of this there are trips I need to make to London and Milan.

I look at this and think “so much for the quieter year”.

Leave a Reply

