Banal comments on Facebook – never

I have to admit that one of the more interesting things about FB is the utter banality of people’s comments (read lives).  I do think that this one wins a prize.  Someone I know lost their Mum who was clearly very dear to them.  Check out just below.

Thanks to everyone for your thoughts and prayers. It is with great sadness and a heavy heart, that I lost my Mom yesterday. Hers was a star that shone so brightly and attracted so many that we know she will live on through everyone she touched. We trust she has found peace and is smiling down on all of us. She was my guide, my mother and my friend who will be dearly missed.

Jenxxxx Nxxxr   likes this      (I purposely struck out the persons name)
Leave a Reply

