Changing education paradigms

I am an avid follower of speeches made by Sir Ken Robinson.  He is the only person that I have ever heard articulate exactly what is wrong with our education systems in a way that makes complete sense.  Having been a victim of the education system myself,  I hated and loathed my time at school because I felt that it was largely wasting my time by trying to force me to learn stuff that was somewhat irrelevant and to think differently than the way I wanted to think.  Consequently I was of course a “thick fucker” and I was told by the school that the best job I could ever aspire to was a car repairer.  Interesting.

Anyway, watch this really cool clip and think about how you would choose to educate your child.

Leave a Reply

