hmmmmm – skiing?

Decided to organise for my girls ski/snowboard lessons at SnowPlanet in Amsterdam.  Of course I was convinced that I also should learn to ski.  The trouble is that I have about as much interest in skiing as I would to remove my appendix with a spoon.  But, I was positively encouraged to share this ‘learning experience’ with the girls.  So yesterday was the first lesson.  At least I had enough common sense to book a series of private lessons which does mean that you actually do learn quite a bit within the hour.  Another 4 Sunday afternoons to go.  Zoe is getting right into being a ‘snowboard chick’ and Lana is off and running on ski’s.  Lets see what happens over the next few weeks :-))

Leave a Reply

